Skip to content
18+ Gamble responsibly

Photo: Elian Emanuel Coutinho Roehrs / Pexels

Captain Cooks Casino review

Captain Cooks Casino is an online casino operated by Apollo Entertainment Limited under a licence from the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario / iGaming Ontario. This review is built from the licence register, the casino's own terms and its game and payment pages, and it tells you who can play there and what the bonus is really worth.

Review
7.5/10

Bonus100 chances to win $1 million for $5, then up to $475 in match bonuses on deposits 2 to 5

Our verdict

Captain Cooks Casino's Ontario site is run by Malta-registered Apollo Entertainment Limited, which is regulated by the AGCO under an agreement with iGaming Ontario. Withdrawals start at $50 and are processed on business days, and deposit bonuses carry 30x wagering with table and live games counting only 2%.

We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. It does not affect our ratings. How we are funded

Captain Cooks Casino at a glance

Data sheet
OperatorApollo Entertainment Limited
Company seatMalta
FoundedNot disclosed
Licence(s)AGCO / iGORegisterKGCRegisterAGLC / AiGCRegister
Websiteontario.captaincooks.casino/en
Minimum deposit5 CAD (first-deposit offer); 10 CAD for later welcome…
Withdrawal timeprocessed on business days (Monday to Friday) after verification; no fixed… (source: casino terms)
Payment methodsMastercard, Visa
Game providersNot disclosed
Live casinoYes
CryptoNot disclosed
CurrenciesCAD
Languagesen, fr

Pros

  • AGCO-regulated Ontario site operated under iGaming Ontario
  • First-deposit offer starts from a $5 deposit
  • Deposit, loss and login-time limits plus breaks up to three months

Cons

  • Minimum withdrawal of $50
  • Weekly cap of $4,000 can apply to large net winners
  • Accounts dormant after 60 days lose bonus funds

How Captain Cooks Casino scores

CriterionWeightScoreBased on
Licence and safety30%9.5Strongest licence: tier 1 regulator, 3 licences in total
Fairness of terms20%6.5Bonus wagering: 30x bonus
Payments and withdrawals20%5.0Processing: processed on business days (Monday to Friday) after…; 2 payment methods recorded
Games10%5.5Providers not disclosed, live casino
Support10%9.0live chat, email (24/7)
Player protection10%9.05 tools: deposit limit, loss limit, session limit, cooling-off, self-exclusion
Overall100%7.5Method

Licence and safety

Captain Cooks Casino is listed by the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario / iGaming Ontario, held by Apollo Entertainment Ltd. We found the entry in the official register. If the casino does not resolve a complaint: File a formal complaint with the operator first and note the reference number; the operator can take up to 90 days. If unresolved, or if the site appears to break the rules, complain to the AGCO (https://www.agco.ca/en/lottery-and-gaming/internet-gaming-complaints). Complaints about responsible…

Captain Cooks Casino is listed by the Kahnawà:ke Gaming Commission, held by Fresh Horizons Ltd.. We found the entry in the official register. If the casino does not resolve a complaint: After trying the operator, submit a written complaint to the Commission's Dispute Resolution Officer at complaints@gamingcommission.ca or via the Players section of gamingcommission.ca, no sooner than 7 days and no later than 6 months after the issue arose. The operator…

Captain Cooks Casino is listed by the Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis / Alberta iGaming Corporation, held by Apollo Entertainment Limited. We found the entry in the official register. If the casino does not resolve a complaint: Complain to the operator first through its formal complaints process; a decision can take up to 90 days. If unresolved, or if the matter concerns responsible gambling, advertising or possible illegal activity, file a complaint with AGLC iGaming Compliance (https://aglc.ca/igaming/disputes).…

A tier 1 licence means close supervision, technical standards for games and a formal complaints procedure.

Captain Cooks Casino bonus: what the terms say

100 chances to win $1 million for $5, then up to $475 in match bonuses on deposits 2 to 5

Wagering
30x bonus
Minimum deposit
5 CAD (1st deposit), 10 CAD (deposits 2 to 5)
Max bet
single bets of 25% or more of the bonus value count as irregular play
Expiry
60 days from registration
Eligible games
100 spins at 0.10 CAD on Mega Money Wheel; slots count 100%, table, live and other games 2%

18+ · T&Cs apply · Terms checked October 25, 2026

Wagering of 30x turns 100 of bonus into 3,000 of required turnover. At an average return of 96% that turnover costs around 120 on average, more than the value of the bonus. Calculate your own case.

The terms also set a maximum bet of single bets of 25% or more of the bonus value count as irregular play while wagering, an expiry of 60 days from registration.

Deposits and payouts at Captain Cooks Casino

The cashier lists Mastercard, Visa.

Withdrawal limits: minimum withdrawal 50 CAD, per week 4,000 CAD for players whose wins substantially exceed their total deposits across Casino Rewards casinos.

19+ and located in Ontario; the casino may request photo ID, proof of address no older than 3 months and proof of payment-account ownership, possibly notarised; withdrawals wait for verification; ILABS Inc may run a credit check for identity verification.

Game selection

Besides slots there is a live casino.

Restricted countries

The terms we read do not publish a list of restricted countries. Ask support before you register if you live outside its main markets.

Gambling laws differ by country; see online casino laws by country.

Customer support at Captain Cooks Casino

Support is available via live chat, email (24/7).

Available control tools: deposit limit, loss limit, session limit, cooling-off, self-exclusion. More on staying in control.

Player experiences

Reports from players, checked by our editors before publication. They describe individual experiences and are not part of our score.

No player experiences published yet.

Share your experience with Captain Cooks Casino

FAQ

Does Captain Cooks Casino accept cryptocurrency?

The casino does not clearly state whether it accepts cryptocurrency.

How do I close my Captain Cooks Casino account?

Contact customer support in writing and ask for permanent closure, or use the responsible gambling section of your account if it offers self-exclusion. Keep the confirmation. Withdraw any balance before closure.

Is Captain Cooks Casino licensed?

Captain Cooks Casino is licensed by the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario / iGaming Ontario and the Kahnawà:ke Gaming Commission and the Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis / Alberta iGaming Corporation. We checked the entry in the regulator's public register.

Which game providers does Captain Cooks Casino offer?

The casino does not publish a provider list.

Who owns Captain Cooks Casino?

Captain Cooks Casino is operated by Apollo Entertainment Limited. The operator is the legal entity your contract is with and the one named in the licence register.

What is the minimum deposit at Captain Cooks Casino?

The minimum deposit is 5 CAD (first-deposit offer); 10 CAD for later welcome…. Some payment methods have higher minimums, and bonuses often require more.

Alternatives to Captain Cooks Casino

Sources

Gambling Hero is an independent information site and not a casino. Facts were checked on October 25, 2026; operators change terms without notice, so check the casino terms before you deposit.

We have no partner link for Captain Cooks Casino at the moment. Looking for a licensed alternative?

See our top-rated casinos

Or go to Captain Cooks Casino directly: ontario.captaincooks.casino/en (no partner link)