Skip to content
18+ Gamble responsibly

Photo: Anna Shvets / Pexels

BetRivers Ontario review

BetRivers Ontario is run by Rush Street Interactive Canada, ULC under a licence from the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario / iGaming Ontario. Below you find the facts we could verify, the points the terms leave open and how the casino scores under our published method.

Review
6.7/10

BonusUp to 1,500 bonus spins on Lion Link games (code LIONLINK)

Our verdict

BetRivers Ontario is run by Rush Street Interactive Canada, ULC, is regulated by the AGCO and is open only to players aged 19+ who are physically in Ontario. The site says over 80% of withdrawal requests are approved in real time, and the casino welcome offer releases up to 1,500 bonus spins in stages after a CAD 50 first deposit.

We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. It does not affect our ratings. How we are funded

Our verdict on BetRivers Ontario

Data sheet
OperatorRush Street Interactive Canada, ULC
Company seatCanada
FoundedNot disclosed
Licence(s)AGCO / iGORegister
Websiteon.betrivers.ca
Minimum depositNot disclosed
Withdrawal timeRushPay: over 80% of withdrawal requests approved in real time (Ontario site) (source: casino terms)
Payment methodsInterac e-Transfer, Mastercard, PayPal, Trustly, Visa
Game providersNot disclosed
Live casinoYes
CryptoNot disclosed
CurrenciesCAD
Languagesen

Pros

  • Interac e-Transfer, PayPal, Trustly and major cards accepted
  • Bonus Bank money carries a simple 1x wager requirement
  • Casino, live casino and sportsbook under one account

Cons

  • Welcome spins require loyalty milestones to unlock in full
  • Bonus spins expire seven days after being credited
  • General terms and help centre could not be read

How BetRivers Ontario scores

CriterionWeightScoreBased on
Licence and safety30%9.5Strongest licence: tier 1 regulator
Fairness of terms20%5.5Bonus wagering: not stated
Payments and withdrawals20%5.5Processing: RushPay: over 80% of withdrawal requests approved in real…; 5 payment methods recorded
Games10%5.5Providers not disclosed, live casino
Support10%8.0live chat
Player protection10%3.0No tools found in the pages we read
Overall100%6.7Method

Licence and safety

BetRivers Ontario is listed by the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario / iGaming Ontario, held by Rush Street Interactive Canada, ULC. We found the entry in the official register. If the casino does not resolve a complaint: File a formal complaint with the operator first and note the reference number; the operator can take up to 90 days. If unresolved, or if the site appears to break the rules, complain to the AGCO (https://www.agco.ca/en/lottery-and-gaming/internet-gaming-complaints). Complaints about responsible…

This is one of the stricter licences: the regulator enforces player protection rules and offers an independent route for complaints.

Bonus and terms

Up to 1,500 bonus spins on Lion Link games (code LIONLINK)

Minimum deposit
50 CAD
Expiry
bonus spins expire 7 days after crediting
Eligible games
qualifying Lion Link slot games listed on the promotions page; 500 spins after earning 5 Loyalty Points in one day, 500 more at Loyalty Level 1 (within 30 days) and 500 at Level 2 (within 60 days)
Bonus code
LIONLINK

18+ · T&Cs apply · Terms checked October 25, 2026

The terms also set an expiry of bonus spins expire 7 days after crediting.

How you get your money out

Accepted methods include Interac e-Transfer, Mastercard, PayPal, Trustly, Visa.

The casino states a processing time of RushPay: over 80% of withdrawal requests approved in real time (Ontario site). Add the time your payment provider needs, and expect an identity check before the first payout.

What you can play at BetRivers Ontario

You will also find a live casino, a sportsbook.

Restricted countries

We could not find a list of excluded countries in the terms; confirm availability with support before depositing.

Gambling laws differ by country; see online casino laws by country.

Help, account and closure

You can reach the team through live chat.

Mobile: iOS and Android app.

Player experiences

Reports from players, checked by our editors before publication. They describe individual experiences and are not part of our score.

No player experiences published yet.

Share your experience with BetRivers Ontario

Frequently asked questions

What is the minimum deposit at BetRivers Ontario?

The casino does not publish a general minimum deposit; it depends on the payment method.

How long do withdrawals take at BetRivers Ontario?

The casino states a processing time of RushPay: over 80% of withdrawal requests approved in real time (Ontario site). The payment provider can add its own time, and the first withdrawal usually requires an identity check.

Does BetRivers Ontario accept cryptocurrency?

The casino does not clearly state whether it accepts cryptocurrency.

Are the BetRivers Ontario bonus terms fair?

The offer comes with wagering that is not clearly stated. Use our wagering calculator to see what that means for you.

How did you rate BetRivers Ontario?

Every casino is scored with the same published formula: licence, fairness of terms, payments, games, support and player protection. Payment from operators never changes the score.

Is BetRivers Ontario licensed?

BetRivers Ontario is licensed by the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario / iGaming Ontario. We checked the entry in the regulator's public register.

Similar casinos

Sources

All information was verified on October 25, 2026 from the licence register and the casino terms. Terms change; the version on the casino site applies.

We have no partner link for BetRivers Ontario at the moment. Looking for a licensed alternative?

See our top-rated casinos

Or go to BetRivers Ontario directly: on.betrivers.ca (no partner link)