Skip to content
18+ Gamble responsibly

Photo: Elian Emanuel Coutinho Roehrs / Pexels

Hippodrome Online Casino review

Our Hippodrome Online Casino review starts where most players stop reading: at the licence, the withdrawal rules and the list of restricted countries. The games and the bonus follow after that.

Review
7.5/10

Bonus100% up to GBP 100 + 100 free spins on Big Bass Bonanza

Our verdict

Hippodrome Online Casino is a brand managed by Betway Limited of Malta and is licensed by the UK Gambling Commission for players located in the United Kingdom. Withdrawals are processed in up to 24 hours, and the welcome offer matches a first debit card deposit of at least GBP 20 with 10x wagering.

We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. It does not affect our ratings. How we are funded

Short answer: is Hippodrome Online Casino worth it?

Key data
OperatorBetway Limited
Company seatMalta
FoundedNot disclosed
Licence(s)UKGC 039372-R-319367-029RegisterMGA MGA/CRP/130/2006Register
Websitehippodromeonline.com
Minimum depositNot disclosed
Withdrawal timeprocessed in up to 24 hours (may vary at weekends) (source: casino terms)
Payment methodsMaestro, Mastercard, Neteller, PayPal, Visa
Game providersBlueprint Gaming, ELK Studios, Evolution, Games Global, Gaming Realms, Hacksaw Gaming, IGT, Inspired Entertainment, Light & Wonder, NetEnt, on-air-entertainment, Playtech
Live casinoYes
CryptoNot disclosed
CurrenciesGBP
Languagesen

Pros

  • Welcome bonus wagering of 10x the bonus amount
  • Free spin winnings carry no wagering requirement
  • Withdrawals processed in up to 24 hours, weekends may vary

Cons

  • Only debit card deposits qualify for the welcome offer
  • Monthly GBP 5 fee after 12 months without login
  • Help centre could not be reached to confirm contact channels

How Hippodrome Online Casino scores

CriterionWeightScoreBased on
Licence and safety30%9.5Strongest licence: tier 1 regulator, 2 licences in total
Fairness of terms20%9.0Bonus wagering: 10x bonus (game weighting applies); no wagering on free spin winnings
Payments and withdrawals20%4.0Processing: processed in up to 24 hours (may vary at weekends); 5 payment methods recorded
Games10%7.513 providers disclosed, live casino
Support10%5.0Support channels not stated
Player protection10%8.04 tools: deposit limit, reality check, cooling-off, self-exclusion
Overall100%7.5Method

Regulator and licence check

Hippodrome Online Casino is listed by the Gambling Commission under licence number 039372-R-319367-029, held by Betway Limited. We found the entry in the official register. If the casino does not resolve a complaint: Use the operator's complaints process first. If unresolved, the operator must name an approved ADR provider; for remote gambling the approved list includes IBAS, eCOGRA, ADR Group, CEDR, Blexr and ProMediate (https://www.gamblingcommission.gov.uk/licensees-and-businesses/guide/approved-alternative-dispute-resolution-adr-providers). ADR is generally free for consumers.

Hippodrome Online Casino is listed by the Malta Gaming Authority under licence number MGA/CRP/130/2006, held by Betway Limited. We found the entry in the official register. If the casino does not resolve a complaint: Complain to the operator first. If the operator's answer is unsatisfactory, refer the complaint to the MGA Player Support Unit (https://www.mga.org.mt/player-hub/lodge-a-complaint/) or to an alternative dispute resolution (ADR) entity. The MGA has published an ADR Directive for licensees.

A tier 1 licence means close supervision, technical standards for games and a formal complaints procedure.

Welcome offer in detail

100% up to GBP 100 + 100 free spins on Big Bass Bonanza

Wagering
10x bonus (game weighting applies); no wagering on free spin winnings
Minimum deposit
20 GBP (debit card only, some card ranges excluded)
Max bet
single bets of 30% or more of the bonus value count as irregular play
Expiry
offer valid 7 days from registration; bonus valid 30 days after activation
Eligible games
free spins on Big Bass Bonanza (GBP 0.20 per spin) after staking GBP 20 on slots; slots 100%, most table games 8%, some games 0%

18+ · T&Cs apply · Terms checked October 25, 2026

The 10x requirement is the number that decides the offer's value: 100 of bonus needs 1,000 in bets, which at 96% RTP costs roughly 40, less than what the bonus adds. Calculate your own case.

The terms also set a maximum bet of single bets of 30% or more of the bonus value count as irregular play while wagering, an expiry of offer valid 7 days from registration; bonus valid 30 days after activation.

Payments and withdrawals

The cashier lists Maestro, Mastercard, Neteller, PayPal, Visa.

Processing takes processed in up to 24 hours (may vary at weekends) by the casino's own statement. The first withdrawal often takes longer because of verification.

Withdrawal limits: minimum withdrawal 5 GBP (debit card and PayPal).

Name, address and date of birth must be verified before any gambling; automatic checks first, otherwise ID, proof of address and possibly credit checks, and checks may be repeated.

Games and providers

Games come from 13 providers, including Blueprint Gaming, ELK Studios, Evolution, Games Global, Gaming Realms, Hacksaw Gaming, IGT, Inspired Entertainment, Light & Wonder, NetEnt.

The offer includes a live casino.

Where Hippodrome Online Casino accepts players

The terms we read do not publish a list of restricted countries. Ask support before you register if you live outside its main markets.

Gambling laws differ by country; see online casino laws by country.

Support and account

Players can set deposit limit, reality check, cooling-off, self-exclusion. More on staying in control.

Player experiences

Reports from players, checked by our editors before publication. They describe individual experiences and are not part of our score.

No player experiences published yet.

Share your experience with Hippodrome Online Casino

FAQ

Is Hippodrome Online Casino available in my country?

According to its terms, Hippodrome Online Casino does not accept players from several countries listed in its terms. Gambling laws differ by country, so check the legal status of online casinos where you live; our country pages explain it for each market.

How long do withdrawals take at Hippodrome Online Casino?

The casino states a processing time of processed in up to 24 hours (may vary at weekends). The payment provider can add its own time, and the first withdrawal usually requires an identity check.

What is the minimum deposit at Hippodrome Online Casino?

The casino does not publish a general minimum deposit; it depends on the payment method.

Does Hippodrome Online Casino have a live casino?

Yes, there is a live casino section with dealer games.

Is Hippodrome Online Casino licensed?

Hippodrome Online Casino is licensed by the Gambling Commission (licence 039372-R-319367-029) and the Malta Gaming Authority (licence MGA/CRP/130/2006). We checked the entry in the regulator's public register.

How did you rate Hippodrome Online Casino?

Every casino is scored with the same published formula: licence, fairness of terms, payments, games, support and player protection. Payment from operators never changes the score.

Similar casinos

Sources

Last checked October 25, 2026. We are not affiliated with the regulator. Licence status and terms can change at any time, so verify them before you play.

We have no partner link for Hippodrome Online Casino at the moment. Looking for a licensed alternative?

See our top-rated casinos

Or go to Hippodrome Online Casino directly: hippodromeonline.com (no partner link)