Horseshoe Online Casino
8.2/10- Min. deposit5 USD
- Withdrawalsup to 72 hours processing per…
- Bonus125 bonus spins on sign-up plus up to 3 x 125… · 1x slots, 2x…
PlayAlberta under a licence from the Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis / Alberta iGaming Corporation is listed in our database with its operator, licence number and terms. Here is how it compares on the points that decide whether you get paid.
BonusUp to $1,000 casino deposit match + $50 sports bonus bet + 60 bonus spins (code CASINOMATCH1000)
Our verdict
PlayAlberta is the provincial online gambling site of the Alberta Gaming, Liquor & Cannabis Commission, open only to adults located in Alberta, with withdrawals paid by bank transfer, PayPal or Interac e-Transfer from $10. The current welcome match of up to $1,000 carries a 20x playthrough, and only winnings, not unplayed deposits, can be withdrawn.
We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. It does not affect our ratings. How we are funded
| Operator | Alberta Gaming, Liquor & Cannabis Commission (AGLC) |
|---|---|
| Company seat | Canada |
| Founded | Not disclosed |
| Licence(s) | AGLC / AiGCRegister |
| Website | playalberta.ca |
| Minimum deposit | $5 CAD (max $25,000 per day / $100,000 per week) |
| Withdrawal time | Not disclosed |
| Payment methods | Apple Pay, Bank Transfer (SEPA / SWIFT), Interac e-Transfer, Mastercard, PayPal, Visa |
| Game providers | Not disclosed |
| Live casino | Yes |
| Crypto | No |
| Currencies | CAD |
| Languages | en |
Pros
Cons
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Based on |
|---|---|---|---|
| Licence and safety | 30% | 9.5 | Strongest licence: tier 1 regulator |
| Fairness of terms | 20% | 8.0 | Bonus wagering: 20x deposit match; bonus spins 1x |
| Payments and withdrawals | 20% | 5.0 | Processing time not stated; 6 payment methods recorded |
| Games | 10% | 5.5 | Providers not disclosed, live casino |
| Support | 10% | 9.0 | live chat, phone, contact form (24/7) |
| Player protection | 10% | 8.0 | 4 tools: deposit limit, session limit, wager limit, self-exclusion |
| Overall | 100% | 7.7 | Method |
PlayAlberta is listed by the Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis / Alberta iGaming Corporation, held by Play Alberta. We found the entry in the official register. If the casino does not resolve a complaint: Complain to the operator first through its formal complaints process; a decision can take up to 90 days. If unresolved, or if the matter concerns responsible gambling, advertising or possible illegal activity, file a complaint with AGLC iGaming Compliance (https://aglc.ca/igaming/disputes).…
A tier 1 licence means close supervision, technical standards for games and a formal complaints procedure.
Up to $1,000 casino deposit match + $50 sports bonus bet + 60 bonus spins (code CASINOMATCH1000)
18+ · T&Cs apply · Terms checked October 25, 2026
With 201x wagering, every 100 of bonus money means 20,100 in bets before a withdrawal. On a slot with 96% RTP the expected cost of those bets is about 804, more than the bonus itself. Calculate your own case.
Before you accept, check an expiry of bonus spins 24 hours per daily batch; sports bonus bet 7 days; offer code valid until 8 December (new players in Alberta).
You can pay with Apple Pay, Bank Transfer (SEPA / SWIFT), Interac e-Transfer, Mastercard, PayPal, Visa.
Withdrawal limits: minimum withdrawal $10 CAD.
Age and identity are checked at registration through an Equifax Canada soft inquiry; players must be 18+ and physically in Alberta, and AGLC may request documents before processing a withdrawal to a verified Canadian bank account.
The offer includes a live casino, a sportsbook.
The terms we read do not publish a list of restricted countries. Ask support before you register if you live outside its main markets.
Gambling laws differ by country; see online casino laws by country.
Contact options: live chat, phone, contact form (24/7).
Mobile: iOS and Android app.
Available control tools: deposit limit, session limit, wager limit, self-exclusion. More on staying in control.
Reports from players, checked by our editors before publication. They describe individual experiences and are not part of our score.
No player experiences published yet.
PlayAlberta is licensed by the Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis / Alberta iGaming Corporation. We checked the entry in the regulator's public register.
The minimum deposit is $5 CAD (max $25,000 per day / $100,000 per week). Some payment methods have higher minimums, and bonuses often require more.
Every casino is scored with the same published formula: licence, fairness of terms, payments, games, support and player protection. Payment from operators never changes the score.
Contact customer support in writing and ask for permanent closure, or use the responsible gambling section of your account if it offers self-exclusion. Keep the confirmation. Withdraw any balance before closure.
According to its terms, PlayAlberta does not accept players from several countries listed in its terms. Gambling laws differ by country, so check the legal status of online casinos where you live; our country pages explain it for each market.
The casino does not state a clear processing time. Ask support in writing before you deposit.
Last checked October 25, 2026. We are not affiliated with the regulator. Licence status and terms can change at any time, so verify them before you play.