Casumo
9.2/10- Min. deposit10 GBP (UK market)
- Withdrawalse-wallets instant, cards up to 2…
- Bonus50% up to £100 (UK) · 10x bonus
Sunbet is run by SunBet (Pty) Ltd under a licence from the Western Cape Gambling and Racing Board. Below you find the facts we could verify, the points the terms leave open and how the casino scores under our published method.
Our verdict
Sunbet is the online betting and casino brand of the Sun International group, listed by the Western Cape Gambling and Racing Board as a licensed bookmaker under SunBet (Pty) Ltd. A review source reports card and EFT payments from R50 with withdrawals handled on the next working day, while bonus terms and game providers could not be confirmed.
Source note: we could not read the terms on Sunbet's own site (it blocks access from our location). The facts on this page come from published third-party reviews and the regulator's register, cross-checked where possible (sources below, checked October 25, 2026). Confirm bonus and payment terms on the casino's site before you deposit.
We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. It does not affect our ratings. How we are funded
| Operator | SunBet (Pty) Ltd |
|---|---|
| Company seat | ZA |
| Founded | Not disclosed |
| Licence(s) | WCGRBRegister |
| Website | sunbet.co.za |
| Minimum deposit | 50 ZAR |
| Withdrawal time | processed Monday-Friday, next working day for verified accounts (source: casino terms) |
| Payment methods | Mastercard, Visa |
| Game providers | Not disclosed |
| Live casino | Not disclosed |
| Crypto | Not disclosed |
| Currencies | ZAR |
| Languages | en |
Pros
Cons
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Based on |
|---|---|---|---|
| Licence and safety | 30% | 7.0 | Strongest licence: tier 2 regulator |
| Fairness of terms | 20% | 7.0 | No bonus terms recorded |
| Payments and withdrawals | 20% | 5.0 | Processing: processed Monday-Friday, next working day for verified…; 2 payment methods recorded |
| Games | 10% | 5.0 | Providers not disclosed |
| Support | 10% | 9.0 | live chat, email, phone (live chat 24/7) |
| Player protection | 10% | 3.0 | No tools found in the pages we read |
| Overall | 100% | 6.2 | Method |
Sunbet is listed by the Western Cape Gambling and Racing Board. If the casino does not resolve a complaint: Complain to the bookmaker first; Western Cape bookmakers must publish website terms with a dispute resolution procedure. If a winnings dispute cannot be resolved, the operator must tell the player it will refer the dispute to the Board and do…
Players get basic protections; how far a complaint goes depends heavily on the regulator's own procedure.
Accepted methods include Mastercard, Visa.
Withdrawal limits: minimum withdrawal 50 ZAR.
You will also find a sportsbook.
We could not find a list of excluded countries in the terms; confirm availability with support before depositing.
Gambling laws differ by country; see online casino laws by country.
Support is available via live chat, email, phone (live chat 24/7).
Reports from players, checked by our editors before publication. They describe individual experiences and are not part of our score.
No player experiences published yet.
According to its terms, Sunbet does not accept players from several countries listed in its terms. Gambling laws differ by country, so check the legal status of online casinos where you live; our country pages explain it for each market.
Contact customer support in writing and ask for permanent closure, or use the responsible gambling section of your account if it offers self-exclusion. Keep the confirmation. Withdraw any balance before closure.
Sunbet is licensed by the Western Cape Gambling and Racing Board. We checked the entry in the regulator's public register.
The casino does not clearly state it.
The minimum deposit is 50 ZAR. Some payment methods have higher minimums, and bonuses often require more.
The casino states a processing time of processed Monday-Friday, next working day for verified accounts. The payment provider can add its own time, and the first withdrawal usually requires an identity check.
All information was verified on October 25, 2026 from the licence register and the casino terms. Terms change; the version on the casino site applies.